You are here

Events

  • CLUB EARLY CLOSING 1:00 PM

    Sunday, October 21, 2012

    CLASSES will be open at the usual times, but The Club will be closed Sunday, October 21 at 1:00 PM.

  • CLUB CLOSED SEPT 2

    Sunday, September 2, 2012

    The Club will be closed Sunday, September, 2 for Labor Day Weekend.

  • Group Classes 10 AM - 1 PM

    Sunday, August 26, 2012
    Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Sunday, October 7, 2012
    Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Sunday, November 4, 2012
    Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Sunday, December 2, 2012
    Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Sunday, February 3, 2013
    Sunday, February 10, 2013
    Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Sunday, March 3, 2013
    Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Sunday, March 24, 2013
    Sunday, April 7, 2013
    Sunday, April 14, 2013
    Sunday, April 21, 2013
    Sunday, April 28, 2013
    Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Sunday, June 2, 2013
    Sunday, June 9, 2013
    Sunday, June 16, 2013
    Sunday, June 23, 2013
    Sunday, June 30, 2013

    Group Classes are held every Sunday, except as indicated for holiday or emergency/weather closings. Please check this website for announcements of closings. If power is out, the club will be closed.

    Classes are taught at three levels based on student skills and experience:

    Novice 10 AM - 12 PM

    Intermediate 11 AM - 1 PM

    Advanced 11 AM - 1 PM

  • 4th Annual Red Bank Open Championship

    Sunday, August 19, 2012

    Sunday, August 19, 2012
    This year there was an expanded Prize Fund with 24 participants, including co-winners GM Nigel Davies, FM Tom Bartell and NM Vladimir Lipman, all scoring 3.5 of 4.0. Kevin Dresher (2012 World Open Seniors Champion) won the U2000 prize with 3.0 of 4, Xiu Xiang won U1750 with 2.5 of 4, Dominic Mirarchi won U1500 with 2.0 of 4.0 and Alison Pham won U1250 with 1.0 of 4.0.

    Some of the games are playable in the Games menu.

  • 4th Annual Red Bank Scholastic Championship

    Sunday, August 26, 2012

    Tournament Results - As in previous years, play was in one section with three separate prize groups: grades K-2, grades 3-5 and grades 6-8 (grades as of May 2012). A total of 19 players participated. The top five finishers in each group won trophies, with medals for all other players. First Place winners of each group won additional chess prizes of their choice:

    First Place in Grades 6-8, Maximillian Brustein with 4.0 points of 4.0

    First Place in Grades 3-5, was Sanjana Vittal with 3.5 points of 4

    First Place in K-2, Lucas Rendina with 3.0 points of 4.

    Congratulations to the winners and to all of the particpants!

  • Grandmaster Nigel Davies Simultaneous Exhibition

    Sunday, August 12, 2012

    Grandmaster Nigel Davies will give a 20-board simultaneous exhibition hosted by the Monmouth Chess School & Club, at 1:00 PM, Sunday, August 12, 2012. The event will take place at 51 Monmouth Street in Red Bank.

Pages

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31